Family Support

At lunch today (Bennigan’s. Apple pecan salad.), my grandmother, who is not aware of my recent change of heart: “If you lose 100 pounds, I’ll give you 100 dollars.”

Gee, thanks?

So I got on a scale. Not because I’m taking her up on it, but because… do I have a HUNDRED pounds to lose?

212.8

I’m five feet tall.

112 pounds. I think I passed that up around 6th grade.

So yeah, that’s not happening.

Thanks anyway, MawMaw.

Incidentally, I think that $100 in her mind is roughly equivalent to $1,500 in mine. So, you know, I guess it was a nice gesture?

One thought on “Family Support

  1. Pingback: Keepin on keepin on | just another weight loss blog

Leave a Reply

