Me: 2, Secret Eating: 0

Suck it, Secret Eating.  You’re going down.

In the interest of honesty and transparency, I’m going to keep posting everything I eat for a little while.  I promise I don’t want this blog to be the What I Ate Today blog… but I think that for now it’s an honesty thing.

No breakfast.  Add that to the list of habits I need to change.

I already mentioned the salad at Bennigan’s.  Water to drink, which was an easy choice since they serve Pepsi products.  Grody.

OK so… about dinner.

I’m going to go ahead and say I did OK here.

I had a burger.  No cheese.  A little lettuce, ketchup.  Nothing else.

A handful of tortilla chips.  Didn’t count or measure, but didn’t go back for more or graze on the bowl either.

A can of Coke.  Full out, sugared, not-screwing-around Coca-Cola.  Not a Diet and certainly not any of that Zero crap.

I could’ve had water, sure.  But I firmly believe that can of Coke is going to help get me through the week ahead.

Am I putting too much faith in a can of Coke?  Oh, undoubtedly.  But that’s the way it’s gonna be.

This week I will roll debit-card free.  Here’s hoping I don’t run out of gas somewhere, because I will be screwed.  Hungry and pissed off and screwed.

Leave a Reply

