Threepeat

Yep, three days of WIN, people!  WIN, I tell you!

Today I nearly drowned myself in ice water.  That break room water cooler is my friend.  So much so, that my boss may end up sending me the Sparkletts bill.

The office has a fully stocked, help yourself break room.  Chips, cheez-its, cheetos.  Coke, 7 Up, Dr. Pepper.  Granola bars, chocolate bars, nut bars.  Beef jerky, sausage sticks, a case of burritos in the freezer.

I am here to tell you that I walked into that room at least six times today and I came out with a glass of ice water Every. Single. Time.

And one time I got a little single serve bag of almonds.

You guys, if that’s not a victory, I don’t know what is.

For dinner, we got one of those stir-fry-for-two-in-a-bag things.  These are the moments I am blessed to have a husband who dislikes cheese.

Left to my own devices, I would’ve picked a stir-fry with “Alfredo” or “Parmesan” in the name.  Or at the very least “Creamy”.

But no.  I married a man who dislikes cheese.

So, Garlic Chicken it was.  Lots of veggies in it.  Tasty.  Just serves two, so it’s hard to overeat.

A glass of milk and another glass of water and you have my day.

So, boom.  That that, former self.

Leave a Reply

